The members of the Governing Board are drawn from departments in the Division of the Humanities with one representative from the Division of the Social Sciences. Membership rotates to ensure broad participation and diverse viewpoints. 

Associate Professor,
Department of Cinema & Media Studies and the College


Department of Linguistics and the College


Department of Philosophy and the College 

Frank Curtis Springer and Gertrude Melcher Springer Professor,

Department of Germanic Studies and the College 

Fairfax M. Cone Distinguished Service Professor, 

Department of English and the College 

Homer J. Livingston Professor of East European History, 
Department of History and the College 

William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor,
Department of East Asian Languages & Civilizations and the College